East Devon District Council Lib Dem candidate

Eileen Wragg is seeking re-election to East Devon District Council

Exmouth Town Council

Angela Boatwright and Alex Sadiq, Liberal Democrats, have been been elected to the Town Council in an uncontested election.

Eileen Wragg for Town ward

Exmouth-born Eileen has been a Councillor for twenty-seven years, serving on Town, District and County Councils, and as Mayor of Exmouth. Educated at Exmouth Grammar School, she later studied at the University of Plymouth and was one of its first graduates in 1995.
After being elected a councillor, Eileen campaigned locally and nationally against high water charges imposed by South West Water. More recently, she has been part of the campaign against the discharge of raw sewage on Exmouth beach. Her work as a councillor was recognised when she was created an Honorary Alderman of the County of Devon in 2017. 
She is aware of the difficulties people face, having had to raise two young children alone on a limited budget, and now having a grandchild and great grandchildren. Eileen has helped numerous people with housing problems and planning issues. She is currently Chair of Planning at East Devon District Council - and has no plans to slow down. 

Alex Sadiq

Exmouth Town Council, Town ward

Angela Boatwright

Exmouth Town Council, Town ward